Simple is Beautiful.

I have always been a thrift store junky. Finding amazing deals that I can turn into wonderful items for pennies on the dollar of what you would pay at a “regular” store always puts a big smile on my face. And I love the added bonus when someone comments on them and asks where you bought it, replying “Oh, I made that!”

Knowing that I have some time before I can actually start decorating for this Christmas holiday season, I was looking around (code for hours on Pinterest) I found this photo that is now on my list of holiday decorations to re-create.

I love how it is so simple, but so very beautiful at the same time. So on my shopping lists as I stroll through all my local thrift shops and GoodWill stores are: A large frame (artwork doesn’t matter as I will use chalkboard paint on the center), a small collection of candle stick holders, and maybe a few old books or cool plate too.

I have the perfect spot in mind for this, I can’t wait to find all the pieces so I can put it all together soon! One of the best parts of this is that it can be changed from season to season very easily and still keep the main pieces on display.

 

 

4 thoughts on “Simple is Beautiful.

  1. Hey there would you mind sharing which blog platform you’re using? I’m going
    to start my own blog in the near future but I’m having a difficult time selecting between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal. The reason I ask is because your design and style seems different then most blogs and I’m looking for
    something completely unique. P.S My apologies for
    being off-topic but I had to ask!

  2. Pingback: My version – Chalkboard Joy | This Christmas…

Leave a Reply

